AIFW: Frans Molenaar prijs 2010

Seven young & talented designers showed their skills during the Frans Molenaar award show on Friday. They all presented five of their looks on the runway. The contestants were Hyun Yeu, Piotrek Panszczyk, Tischya Oedit, Fred Farrow, Ratna Ho, Marie Burlot and Denise Esser. A jury of three fashion professionals chose Fred Farrow as the winner of the Frans Molenaar award. They thought his collection was very new, beautifully made and had lots of nice details.

Farrow got his inspiration from the Chanel girl, who switches her shirt with the bartenders’ after a wild night. This resulted in a mix of twisted pieces of fabric that were wrapped around the body like a t-shirt. The accessories were referring to some classic style icons (scarves wrapped around the hair, maxi sunglasses).

Note: The video got the wrong title, I don’t know what happened to the actual Monique Collignon show video though. Please fix this, 2010aifw!
The winning looks by Fred Farrow:

Pics courtesy of Jeroen Snijders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *